Monday, December 27, 2010

Chinese Astrology ~ An Introduction

Chinese Astrology

Chinese Astrology is based upon a twelve year lunar cycle. Native zodiac sign is determined by the year in which he/she were born. Each sign and those born under it, are represented by one of twelve animals. The twelve animals are Rat, Cow, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Sheep, Monkey, Chicken, Dog and Pig. These 12 animals represent the rotating 12-year cycle that is the basis of the Chinese Zodiac. 12 Chinese Zodiac signs are associated with Five Elements Metal, Water, Wood, Fire and Earth so each animal can be converted into Five Elements. Chinese Astrology uses the balance theory of Yin-Yang Five Elements to predict people future. If these Five Elements are balanced, you will be lucky. When they are out of balance, cause you trouble.

Legend Behind Twelve Animal Zodiac Sign

Twelve animals of the Chinese Zodiac were chosen by Buddha. When Buddha was near death he invited all the animals to visit him. Only twelve came: the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog and Pig. For visiting him, Buddha honored each by using them to represent the twelve Zodiac of Chinese Lunar year.

2011 ~ Year of Metal Rabbit

According to Chinese Astrology Calendar 2011 is the Year of Metal Rabbit and it will start on February 3, 2011 . The color of Metal in Five Elements system is related to White, Yellow or Golden. Therefore 2011 will be a White Rabbit, Yellow Rabbit, Metal Rabbit or Golden Rabbit year. Rabbit contains only Wood. Therefore 2011 will be a strong Wood year.

people interested in learning Astrology, Vaastu, Numerology, Palmistry online can contact me at

It will be started in January after 15th

No comments:

Post a Comment